The importance of studying English

Hi people… what´s up?

Listen, I´d like you to tell us your opinion about studying English. Why is it so important in our lives? Why are you studying it? Do you like it? Do you believe it can help you somehow in the future?

Share your ideas with us!!!!

16 Responses to “The importance of studying English”

  1. hi dera have you been there? Did you like it , if so ?? Did you receive the incoming money at your bank account ?
    oh my english… you know i´m much better in spanish…
    klisses and congratulations for this wonderfull idea about you on line classes and this blog!!!!!

  2. Carolina Says:

    Hi teacher.
    I think study english is good because nowadays to much things are in english and if you want to talk to a foreign person, even if this person ins’t of a english contry, you must talk in english.
    Also this, learn english is important to find a job in a global firm.
    Well, although this, I like studying english to understand musics.

  3. Ever since the USA are the 1st World Power, english has became basically the “universal” language around our globalizated world. A lot of countries have adopted it as its second language, making easier the communication.
    I am studying english, because I like the languange and it will be very important in my carrer, since I’m studying “Letras” and I might be a teacher. And also, I intend to travel abroad in the future, so, speaking english will be, probably, very helpful if I need to talk to foreigners.

  4. I study English because, nowadays, all of the jobs is necessary speak another language. And because I like English, I want travel to USA, see new people, talk with different types of americans. In my future will be good, to the career that I will be follow.

  5. Joãso Paulo F. G. de Oliveira Says:

    Learning English nowadays is very important because as we know it is considered the universal language. For me in particular is extremely helpful because I work with export and I recive emails and links in English every day, but these facts in no way diminishes my opinion that I really dont like English.

  6. I am studying english because I travel for others country and I think it is necessary for my comunication, but don´t only english learn is important. There are others important languages how Spanish and Mandarin.

  7. Ariel Sulivan Says:

    Since the world has became a trading power, the language talked for almost everybody was the English. After that, the population who wanted be included in this globalized world had to adapt and then , learn English, that was the principal language, until nowadays, among others languages less used.
    For me, English is much important because I really want have a good job and be included in this big world. I want have a career and be professionally valued. Finally, I want a promising future and cultural knowledge, this is why studing English is so important to me !

  8. Samantha JF Says:

    Hey I agree with you Ariel! Today to get a good job of the basics that you need is an impeccable English.
    And also any journey can be more peaceful and better used when speaking the local language, which is usually English.
    So I do English, because it gives you a lot of freedom not only in the professional field, but also in leisure, to meet new people, other cultures and you are much appreciated by everyone around her.

  9. It is considered the official language of business, is the third most spoken language in the world and is the first to be chosen by people who want to speak more than one language.

  10. ALEXANDRE Says:

    Nowadays, in the global world that we live, the global language tends to be the English, so it will be needed soon or late, but, on the other hand there are more people talking “mandarin” than English. It could be a new tendence!!!

  11. Marcus Garcia Says:

    Hello, this week my throat is very sore, but I’ll be better to Saturday’s test.

    About studying English, as everybody must have noticed, I like it very much. In my proffission it helps me so much, everytime I need to read big texts in English to learn how to do something. And sure it will help in future, as long as it helps me right now. In the future I hope my English gets far way better.

  12. English is the fourth most widely spoken native language in theworld, and in terms of sheer number of speakers, it is the most spoken official language in the world. It is the primary language used in international affairs. The English language has official status even in nations where it is not the primary spoken language. English is indisputably the primary language of global trade and commer, the global language tends to be the English,

  13. This amazing article, “The importance of studying English Teachercinthiapaiva’s Blog” shows the fact that you truly know what precisely you’re communicating about!
    I actually absolutely agree with your blog. Thanks -Isiah

  14. Great blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a
    paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Thanks!

    • Hi dear… I really don´t know. I started this blog as a joke to encourage my students to write more. But I believe it´d be a good idea to get started on a free website and then update it later on.
      Thanks for your message.
      Regards from Brazil….

  15. Amanda Ribeiro Says:

    Learning English is very important and essential to our future, today our opportunities to win we need to improve our knowledge.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

